Connecting artists, managers and presenters worldwide ™

Musical World


  • Violinist
  • Teacher


Chee-Yun Discography / recordings

  • Vocalise - Violin Show Pieces
  • French Violin Sonatas
  • Mendelssohn & Vieuxtemps Concertos
  • Szymanowski & Franck Violin Sonatas
  • Vocalise d'amour
  • Sentimental Memories
  • Penderecki: Orchestral Works Volume 4
  • The Very Best of Chee-Yun

Chee-Yun has received exceptional acclaim as a recording artist since the release of her debut album of virtuoso encore pieces in 1993. Her recent recording of the Penderecki Violin Concerto No. 2 on Naxos was acclaimed as "an engrossing, masterly performance" (The Strad Magazine) and "a performance of staggering virtuosity and musicality" (American Record Guide). Her releases on the Denon label include Mendelssohn's E Minor Violin Concerto, Vieuxtemps' Violin Concerto No. 5, Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole, and Saint-Saëns' Violin Concerto No. 3, with the London Philharmonic under the direction of Maestro Lopez-Cobos, a disc of three French violin sonatas (Debussy, Saint-Saëns and Fauré), and the violin sonatas of Szymanowski and Franck. Her most recent Denon disc features the violin sonatas of Brahms and Strauss. Two compilation discs, Vocalise d'amour, and The Very Best of Chee-Yun, feature highlights of Chee-Yun's earlier recordings. In May 2007, Chee-Yun recorded the Beethoven Triple Concerto with Camerata Ireland, pianist Barry Douglas and cellist Andrés Diaz, for release in December 2007. This season, Chee-Yun will record with guitarist Jose Maria Gallardo Del Rey for Universal/Korea.